Cute

No grandson today as they're away on holiday.
Yet more rain and not suitable weather for the gardening jobs that need to be done so after café I got on with my cross-stitch for a while. The rain stopped for a while so I decided to have a walk down to the ponds with the camera.
The swans proved had to photo as they wouldn't stay still and seemed to spend most of the time with their heads under water but this one stayed up for a short while. There are now 3 cygnets - 5 initially.
Then on taking pics of the flowers and just as I got to the furthest point (about a mile from home) it started raining and I only had a fleece. The trees provided some shelter but I still got pretty wet.
At the moment the sun is almost shining, though there's probably too much cloud for a sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.