Plus ça change...

By SooB

Send in the Clowns

CarbBoy's exciting circus week culminates with a show tomorrow night in the Big Top. I had been warned (on Monday) that he needed a costume (he chose a clown outfit) but today at midday he blithely asked how I was getting on with the costume as it had to be ready for first thing Friday, don't-you-know...

Now I knew I had quite a busy week, so I had set aside this afternoon and all of Friday for costume activities. So despite today being goldilocks gardening weather, I knuckled down with the sewing machine. So the trousers are done, the braces too, a daft flower and a daft hat. Tomorrow I'll see who I can bully into doing face paint, and we're sorted.

Earlier, the usual office time with CheeseLady, lots of admin, some frustrating calls with French courts and government offices, an amusing interlude in the haberdashers, dinner, football, and Outlander.

Wildlife is providing lots of distractions. The hedgehog was back next to the terrace, some swallows are nesting in what will be a bedroom upstairs, and there's a new bat in the old tool room. Meanwhile, in the garden, I am only just keeping ahead of the courgette and sweet pea waves, and today we had our first loganberry (a bit sour) and rasps (sublime).

Oh, and I did have time earlier to finally get caught up on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.