Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

The floral elephant in the room

Everywhere I look, there are bunches of flowers in borrowed vases. This bunch, from my mum, includes rosemary for remembrance and yellow roses similar to the ones in my wedding bouquet. I cried when I saw them.
There's Miss C struggling to write something to say at her father's funeral, whilst I was struggling with his eulogy.
He was with us in memory, but like the flowers, obstructing our clear view of how to get through the next few sad days.

I solved the flower challenge. I asked folk to make a donation instead to Barwon Health,and my goodness they have!. There's a whole site set up called "Giving in Memory". If you are curious, search for the Breakey family on it .
Here's the link
https://givinginmemorybhf.everydayhero.com/au/david-breakey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.