Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

FF17 - Yesterday's Flowers.....

I took this photo yesterday whilst at the Botanic Gardens in Dundee as its pouring with rain here again today so no chance to get out with my camera.  It rained for part of the morning yesterday too so after a coffee and a cake in the little cafe at the gardens we braved the damp grass and wondered around the beautiful gardens.  All of the flowers were bathed in water droplets and some had been damaged by the downpours which was a pity but it was still a wonderful experience!
I have only just found out that the twist is 3 so apologies to people who have already viewed my first offering which only had two flowers in it...my hubby says this is a geranium and as I have no idea myself (all of my photos are helpfully labelled...flower 1, flower 2 etc. and I didn't have the sense to photograph the labels!).  I also got the chance to spend the day with PicLocata who introduced me to Blip so I guess this counts as a Blip meet too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.