Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Farley Mount

Farley Mount is just a few miles away from the office, but I have never visited it before. I tried a few weeks ago but got totally lost in the maze of single track roads with high hedges either side (and the Sat Nav didn't seem to know it existed!).  Even today's attempt took several U-turns to finally locate.

So why bother, you ask - well hopefully my blip provides the answer.

The area is a given over to a country park, which includes the Farley Mount Monument - a strangely shaped tower (extra) built over the grave of a horse.  The image was taken from inside the the monument as I sheltered from heavy rain which started about the time I left the office. If you look large you may be able to see it!   I lost my sense of direction a bit, but believe this is looking east across the chalk downs towards Winchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.