An upside down illusory world...

...my car was due to be collected for its MOT today. It was supposed to be a collection and delivery service.

So I am ready at 8 am, cos they come between 8 and 11 am. I dare not get involved in doing anything because I won't notice the flashing doorbell. (I'm deaf and cannot hear doorbell or knocks). So I sit by the window, not doing much at all. Just watching for the collection guy.

9am comes and goes.
10am comes and goes.
Then 11am comes and goes.

By this time I don't think anyone is going to collect my car for its MOT. I can't telephone to find out what is happening (cos I can't hear on the phone), but I do have several text contact numbers, and an email for the car dealership.

So I text and email my concerns that no one has collected my car for its MOT.

By this time it is gone 12 noon and no one has responded to my concerns.

So, by this time I email Motability as I lease the car through them, and tell them my car is still in my driveway, and it was meant to have been collected for its MOT.

I had labelled the email urgent, and I did get a prompt reply...but their reply confused me greatly.

Motability's reply said they had contacted the dealership and the dealership workshop said my car was already sitting in their workshop and it would be returned to me this afternoon (I had given them full details and the number of my car).

So I looked on my driveway and looked at the email from Motability and looked on my driveway again. That was definitely my car on my driveway...

So I went out to touch it to check it really was there, and checked the number plate. Yes that was my car. So I began to type out a reply for Motability saying I didn't understand the situation as my car was still in my driveway. Then I thought it might be better if I photographed my car with number plate and the date and time beside it so they could see it really was in my driveway. So I sent that photo with my email.

I began to wonder if my car had a doppleganger somewhere...

As I got back in the house, a flurry of emails ensued. And excuses etc.

So the arrangement now is someone collects my car next week for its MOT....,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.