Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Millefiori

It could almost be a paperweight but these are the flowers of an exotic tree I passed on my usual walk, possibly a Japanese acer but I am no expert.  This morning the cafe was full of the regulars but not overly busy.  The afternoon is taken up with French conversation at a U3A group of French speakers.  It is not easy to keep from getting rusty when in England and I notice it is difficult to get in gear immediately when French friends ring up.  I have been watching the eight part French thriller 'La Disparue' on television which is both good entertainment and good language practice.  Like everyone else I have been saddened by the shooting in Birstall.  Even if it transpires that there are mental health issues involved, I cannot help but feel that we are becoming a more intolerant society and that saddens me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.