The Old Blacksmith's Cottage, Harby

This morning got off to a bit of a panicked start - I'd set my alarm for the wrong time last night - an hour later than I should have done! Fortunately Brian woke up about 15 minutes after my alarm should have gone off, or it could have been much worse! 

We didn't have to be at work, but Jae did. He likes someone to get up with him, but I'm going to get him to set his own alarm in future, just in case...It was a bit of a rush, but at least he wasn't late!

After I'd watched last nights' rugby league I went into town to order my 3 monthly prescription at Boots only to be told it would not be ready until Thursday. I said I'd take my form into the surgery, and as I was close to running out of tablets, the receptionist said he'd get it authorised and sent over electronically so I can collect it tomorrow from Boots! 

Whilst I was waiting in Boots a woman tried to jump the queue. I had a bit of an altercation with her. Then Brian and I had lunch in Morrison's cafe, and a very rude old man literally barged me out of the way whilst I was collecting cutlery, condiments etc! I had an altercation with him, too!

We both had fish and chips. Mine was lovely. Brian's... less so! (I knew the good one was mine as I had beans and he didn't! I didn't just decide the best one was mine!) He had half as many chips as I did, and his fish was nearly all batter! I gave him many of my chips, but I couldn't share my fish as it had bean juice on! He doesn't like beans, or their juice! 

After lunch and a small shop we went off for a drive in search of a Blip. We wound up in the very picturesque little village of Harby, where queen Eleanor of Castile died in the Manor House which used to be there. All that remains of it is a bumpy field with a moat round it near the church! 

My shot is of a lovely cottage which used to be the Blacksmith's back in the day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.