Cailleach

By Cailleach

A Scents of Urgency...

I'm in a hurry today.

On the spur of the moment, I have decided to have a wee pre-birthday party (obviously I'd have invited you all, but I'd worry you'd point your cameras at me just as I was stuffing a vol au vent down my throat....) and so I have to now go out and wander aimlessly round Waitrose for the next two hours, getting increasingly irritated by ridculous prices and screaming children shopping for food.

I haven't quite decided what to cook, but I might make a mess, buy whatever's been reduced, open a packet of Cheesy Wotsits, do a paella.

So forgive me for an uninteresting snap, but I am very happy with the way my lilies have come on. (Does anyone know if Joe Tree has taken my advice and invented AromaBlip yet? Because these flowers smell fantastic.)

Go on - scratch the screeen and see.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.