Room of Requirement - Beauty Gate!

Journeying home can be a bit of a drag, airports at times such as these rarely give cause for delight.
Arriving through the usual scrum into the Departure lounge to find out that an ATC strike was playing havoc with flight times.
I'd be thinking for the last 6 weeks that I should have a hair cut and was realizing that I might be starting to look a bit wild.
So time on my hands in an airport and needing a hair cut I took a deep breath and went to ask the lady with the sharp implements in The BeautyGate. (who knew such places existed),-no problem sit down.
"How you want it cut?...no, no I the artist, I know"
By now she had started maneuvers with the scissors and clippers that I'd not encountered at the local barbers. 2 weeks on holiday and I'd have let her dye it blond tbh.
Anyways 25minutes later I put my glasses back on, she seemed a little worryingly pleased and things to me looked much as they do after I've been to the barbers, tidier and little younger, just in time for a wedding tomorrow too,and at pre Brexit prices (no more than the usual price point back home).
See you Niki next time I'm in Milano, who knows if it's a longer delay I might have a manicure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.