Gifts of Grace

By grace

Doors of perception

The doors of perception well and truly cleansed by my second Myofascial session.  Freeing the dural tube, the first structure to form in the embryo.  Feels good.  Painless.  Gentle.

Edit: after posting it occurs to me that this image is not a million miles removed from a zygote!

The world looked astonishingly bright when I stepped out into H's (Myo therapist) garden after the session.  A few more over here.

Separately, progress with my ankle has been sufficient that I have been discharged from the NHS physio dept.  No more Zena :-(  

It's up to me now to continue strengthening exercises.  I feel very motivated and made a pitch for a follow up appointment with Z. to check progress.  Computer said NO, system no longer allows such perks.  

It's interesting to see that the NHS criteria leave me with a chronic problem which can be managed and possibly improved by my own efforts.  I have rather different criteria and am glad that I can continue with the Myo and see how much improvement can be made between us.  Oh and H is off to study with some of my favourite people in the field in the coming months.  I'm delighted for both of us.

Afterthought: the extra here for Esper who buried his much loved mum today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.