Yomping Dhylan

Dhylan looks like he's off after the Paras yomping across the Falklands towards Stanley.
The extra photo is not very good, a bit out of focus, which is why I used the yomping one. Second extra is the village of Cranham which means I only have about 3 miles to go before I get home.
First proper test of the new Sat Nav. Yes it works fine but I need to check my settings. It took me down the tiniest Cotswold roads you can imagine where if you managed to spot a car coming one of you had to pull into the frequent cuts in the side of the road, they are only a couple of feet deep but make the difference between passing or taking the sides of each car!
It was a lovely drive, 40 minutes each way (camp is on the Bathurst Estate, Cirencester Park) but I can't help feeling it would have been even quicker along the A417.
He gets picked up on Sunday by his Dad, Daniel, as I'll be away at Wellesbourne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.