What a lovely lady!!!!

Gardener's World Live at the NEC in Birmingham today with Amelia.... well, you can imagine I've had a floirbunally splendiferous day!
Ooodles of blip ops of course.. but, along with Amelia, we chose this very lovely lady who was working with her colleagues on the British flowers' stall.  I recognised them from Countryfile... Flowers from the Farm have flower farms in the UK, concentrating on the seasons and the scent of the flowers rather than the longevity of imported flowers.  Penny here couldn't have been lovelier.... happy to pose, proud to show us what she did and went over and above to arrange flowers and pots to accommodate me and my camera!  WHAT a lady! 
Missed Kit267 who was at the show too today... darn it, it was huge though... oh my little legs are weary.  But did see Carol Klein (BBC2 Gardeners' World presenter - in my extra) It made me giggle so much that she came on stage to the tune of Sweet Caroline by Neil Diamond... gedit... sing along now.... Sweet Carol Klein... wah wah wah... good times never seemed so good...... so good, so good, so good.... (ok that end chanting was just me!)
Apologies again for lack of comments/replies..... I'll be on catch up soon... but thank you hugely for your comments and gifts.... every one registered, smiled at and valued :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.