Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Saturday morning run

It's been a while since we have managed a quiet weekend when we haven't been dashing up and down the country, working, preparing for guests, or looking after visitors. Although we do have a couple of the latter in the house at the moment, they're very low maintenance and heading off to a wedding in the Borders today. (We're swapping the pair of them for three teenage girls on Wednesday. This could be interesting hard-going!)

Anyway, today we are making an attempt to have a "normal" Saturday. So far so good: we got up slowly, and while I caught up with stuff online (blogging, Blip, Facebook, news), Mr hazelh fixed his bike. Then it was time for my run along the cycle paths of Leith. My time wasn't great, but it has been a while since I've run this distance so I'm just grateful that I was able to complete the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.