Taters

Back home, and rain. It's school for Claire and Angus, and taxi service for me - Megan is giving a life saving talk at Beeslack at 8:30 and then need to get into town to sell her school uniform and take her grade 8 piano exam.

I get back home by 10 and work through till 2:30 when I head off to Lasswade. The A701 is shut - a fatal road accident - some guy directing a kitty into his drive steps onto the main road and gets hit by another lorry. I get diverted, while listening to reports of Jo Cox getting murdered.

A conference call on the Wifi at the Lasswade centre, a game of squash with Robbie, then back to town to get Megz and drop her at your club to give another talk. It's all go for her!

I chill with Space Cowboys, a forgettable Clint Eastwood movie with a geriatric all-star cast, including Tommy Lee Jones, James Garner and Donald Sutherland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.