DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Mr.Bumble Bee'

Today I drove to Chandlers Ford, nr Southampton to visit my daughter and family. Torrential rain all the way until it eased off in Portsmouth, I'm not keen on motorway driving in those conditions..I was fine. No visit to Mottisfont today..hoping for tomorrow.

My Grandson'Will' who is nearly six, has to go to school as a Bee next week (he chose to be a Bee..woodland and country creatures). He had a little rehearsal...though he's going to wear a black T shirt on the day.
We went to watch Alex(nine) at his swimming lesson...wonderful natural style in all strokes..going to be good. He's so fast!
I took Thomas (15) to football practice this evening...Peter(nearly 14) is also a great footballer. Such a busy family life they all have...my son-in-law also very busy with work. Nice to see them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.