Little disasters

Didn't start the day well when one of my favourite earrings dropped down the sink as I brushed my teeth-think I'll try to take the u-bend off to find it!
Brainstorm morning-made some progress-then the final steps in the salary review process which went fine in the end.
When S arrived we went to see 'The First Morning in May'. Great film about the Met's "China through the looking glass" exhibition and the Met Ball to launch it. Fabulous costumes and a great insight into how an exhibition gets curated.
On the walk home came across a man collapsed on the pavement and whilst on the phone to the ambulance managed to flag down a passing police car so between us all we got him sorted. Think he was just rather the worse for wear and not actually ill - once he came round he didn't seem hurt from his fall luckily. After yesterday's deadly street violence it was a bit of a shock to have to dial 999 myself, but ended fine this time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.