Leiflife

By Leiflife

Misty, Moisty Morning

Tis the season for fogged up lenses... The heat and humidity are at their most daunting. It is most definitely summer in the South. But I like this picture of dear old Music seen through a mist. He sweetly paused on his way across the road to head toward home, and I shot the picture regardless of a fogged up lens..

This photo is from last Sunday. And since then life has been impossibly full. The days filled with good and less good occupations. And I have many photos I would like to share. But energy all used up... And today I had an EGD. That means I was anesthetized and a tube was inserted into my throat and guided through my upper digestive tract to see what damage has been done over the last two years. Apparently quite a lot...

So strange when I have thought the reflux had been relatively calm and I couldn't conceive of ulcers. Samples were taken for biopsy, and my poor esophagus was scraped and stretched. I had fasted since yesterday's lunch, and I woke to discover that eating and drinking was well nigh impossible. Too painful...

 I was able to sleep off some of the anesthetic through this morning. (June 17th), and able to get down a little soup in the afternoon. Sweet Kendall called and distracted me for a little while, which was good except that the throat was raw enough afterwards to bring forth some tears. But crying is also painful. It has been a rough day, and I hoped by reaching out just a little, I would find some relief. Thanks for listening.

Extra of Brown Thrasher scolding Music, Pearl and Me for coming too close to her nest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.