FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Seeing more .....

Getting rid of the car has some "benefits" .... my protein intake has increased due to the number insects that are scooped into my mouth whilst cycling.
At the moment, pedalling up even small inclines has its challenges. Going home today I managed to get to the TOP of the 50 metre 1:50 incline before collapsing like a beached whale shark onto the comfort of mother earth and her canine offerings.
As I lay there in my pre-hypoxic state I managed to prioritise my survival needs; "that looks nice - blip - iPhone? - composition - why did I sell the car? - help!"
I have fuzzy recall of an elderly lady standing in my field of vision as I was trying to blip the above image. Why she stopped to help the groaning, sweating mass with insect stained lips opening and closing like a giant agitated clam, I do not know; but I needed my blip for the day.
The last thing I remember before happily collapsing into the recovery position was "ahhh blip job done" and her wandering off muttering something about "filthy habit ... there's no need to be rude Dear ... I was only trying to help!"
Blipping ... a good reason to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.