TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Simply Winter

I was in the town this morning and when I got into my car to come home, there were two Autumn leaves stuck on my windscreen.  Of course, I wished I had brought my camera with me, because looking at them from the inside of the car, I think they would have made an interesting shot. But no camera!  I reached out and collected the leaves and,  looking at them on my lap, decided to take them home and play a little.
Part of my desire to play was that I had just purchased a tilt-head monopod, on the advice of some of my Blip friends.  I had found the tripod so much hassle and restricting, but now, even inside, I can taken several photos from various angles and still have much better stability.
Mind you, there'll be no food for a week, but these are the sacrifices we must make if we are to improve.
These are the first images I have taken with my new piece of kit. Very simple, I know, but I'm happy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.