Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

Flirty Gertie

This morning I went to collect a much awaited new addition to the family .... Flirty Gertie .. my new little Audi A1! Yes .... I name my cars ;o)

Ordered back in May, I've displayed patience previously unknown for me in waiting for the wee beastie to be built in Germany and shipped over to me here in South Yorkshire but having only spent a morning with her so far, it was definately worth the wait. She's beautifully built with so many fine touches that make the driving experience a pure pleasure! I could quite easily ramp up the mileage and pootle around all day but I shall refrain....

Alas, there was a small tear for the car that was left behind ... my stalwart Mondeo ... my tank! Let's hope she finds a new owner that will love her as much as I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.