Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

The Beautiful Corrs

Still gorgeous. Still amazing. Still the most talented musical family I know. Still rocking a big crowd!

The Corrs were awesome at Newmarket Nights and I'm so pleased I was able to go. 

I haven't been to a proper gig since I started my recovery from the chronic dizzy migraines so this was kind of a big deal. I haven't seen this quite frankly bl00dy brilliant band since January 1999 so this was kind of a big deal. I'd had root canal surgery 3 hours before leaving the house so this was kind of a big deal! 

A super night with some of the Ely Friends Meetup group :) 

Back in 1999 bags were searched and cameras taken away.

In 2016 bags were searched and I got a slight feeling of dread even though a fellow blipper had told me he'd taken his Canon in for concerts there and I'd be fine. Turns out he was right (again) I think they were confiscating drinks before entry.

I had a lemonade, (fancied a Pimms but booze & strong painkillers & driving don't mix), kindly bought for me by our group organiser and chips kindly bought for me by the girl I collected and took home. I know a lot of you travel alone at night on buses and trains but I never do and don't like the thought of girls doing so if they don't have to. She was pleased not to have to, and, I was pleased of the company and not having to try and find my car in the dark on my own!

More photos on Flickr at some point...of to Sawston Hall for a church fete now. Looking like dress and wellies weather again! 

Oh & if anyone doesn't know why I always call them the beautiful Corrs...does anyone remember this from donkeys years ago?!  

https://youtu.be/EMivX9V8CYw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.