Saturday Snoozer

This is a serious 5 hours after breakfast nap. I do expect her down for a bit of lunch soon! I just spent 3 hours on the lawn tractor in pollen and dust, but it had to be done. T is finishing up a 50 mile ride soon now, I expect her home in an hour or so. Lunch for us and then later we'll meet Gregory for dinner and a movie. A fun one, the sequel to Fnding Nemo, it's Finding Dory  this time.

Foe the Record, this day came in sunny and just perfect.

All hands healthy

I finished the last and 20th(actually 21st, I gave one to DDW)of my small canvas oil paintings for my exhibit in September. I do have another 4x4 inch/10cm canvas left, but I think I have to paint some thing larger, I v'e spent 16 month doing these tiny detailed works. This one is a corner wall entrance to a lovely old field in town, Sylvester Field, echoes of what the landscape once looked like here. The small works will be exhibited at our Historical Museum in Hanover, along side photographs taken many years ago by a local self taught photographer and recorder of Hanover in the past, Charles Gleason.  Here's a shot of the first 12 I did, Sylvester Field itself it the second one in from the top left row. I'll have to photograph the other 8 I've done since this past January. It's been a fun project, but I want a BIG canvas now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.