Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Olympic Bike Race

The cycle race has just finished the gold going to Kazakhstan.
I took this photo of the leading group this morning, on the decent from Staple Lane into Shere. That was a good 4 hours before the end of the race, and I believe the winner is just visible with his turquoise and yellow strip at the back of the group. Team GB worked hard and it's a shame they didn't get a medal. I've a bad image of them sweeping down the hill behind the main group.

I had almost decided not to go, given that there were people already passing the house to get a good position at 4am! I left it until almost 11am to leave the house and headed up the very steep hill to find a place. Miracles, there was nobody on the middle tract of the road. Obviously people have an aversion to walking up hill. I had a clear view of the road ahead as they swept around from a very bad bend in the road. Not the best images in the world as I didn't consider the amount of bright light and dark shade before they came through...lack of planning!
I have obviously been on the telly.

Blip done and back home to start cooking. The local shoot is holding it's annual Hog roast this evening so I' making up a few things to help feed those that are confident they can now get through on the road.

Woman's race tomorrow. Expect an image of an insect! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.