Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Dreva

My Sunday ride takes me down to Broughton in the Scottish Borders. No rain showers on the way down, despite the threatening dark clouds. I stop just south of Broughton to have a bite on an energy bar at the halfway point. On the way home, I get caught in several showers, turn a corner, and the rain goes off and the roads are bone dry. Showers very localised.

Just after Carrington I hit a very heavy shower. I pass a couple of cyclists looking very cold as their cotton t-shirts are soaked through. As I get to Rosslynlee the roads are again bone dry. This is weird as the wind direction is definitely a slight NWesterly, I would expect the road to be soaking.

Another light rain shower on my way to Fairmilehead, but I get home not too badly soaked. I put the bike away, and there's a massive rain shower just as I shut the back door.

Afternoon in Newington, coffee and cake essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.