Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Happy Father's Day!

As it is Father's Day and I am miles away from my own...thought I would help him celebrate the day by doing what he loves to do best.  Off I went to get a photo of a butterfly, spider, or some other delightful little creature.  Not as easy as my dad makes it look....so a photo of a Cardinal for him (he did introduce me to the wonderful world of birds when I was very young) and this image which had me smiling throughout my walk.

I went out into the meadow to look for butterflies on the meadow flowers and right away spotted a man crouched in the grass.  He was so intent on photographing the deer that he did not realize that I was standing behind him....snapping this shot and a few of the other four deer to the left.

Have a wonderful day to all the fathers and grandfathers and mothers who have to be....

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.