Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Free Afternoon

Now that summer is upon us, I get out of work at noon on Friday's. To celebrate, my friend Joanne and I went out for lunch. Then we went back to her home as she had a surprise to show me. I had never been to her home before and it was spectacular. I would live in her horse barn!!!
Anyway her horse Patriot had a baby...JoJo!!
I told Joanne once, years ago, that I would love to come and take some pictures of her horses.  Luckily I had my camera today.
This is JoJo at 2 months old! She looks wet because she is....poor baby is sweaty. I rubbed her forhead and my hand was wet. She is getting a hair cut because of it.
Joanne and her husband have had Clydesdale's for years but now have only Patriot as a pet. No more travelling, no more shows. JoJo will be going off to her owners once she is old enough.
After Joanne's I went to John and Sarah's for a steak dinner and lovely visit.
They are doing just great and wee Logan is amazing!
My extra photos are Patriot, JoJo in black and white and mother and daughter dining;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.