Arrivederci

I would have liked one of the young couple together but still feeling a bit foul. I didn't think I had it in me to coax a smile out of Bee. I might have gotten a bit surly with the effort. So here is young Paris once again. Waiting at Naples airport on our way home. I wanted to pinch that beautiful Panama hat right off of him but he wasn't having it. We all loved seeing what he would be wearing each morning. He is such a dapper gent, although this ensemble doesn't quite reflect his usual style. I keep smirking seeing him walking around in my 80s black 501s. I had been saving them for my boy but he grew into a giant before I had a chance to pass them on. I'm glad they are being shown such an excellent time.

We got a little taste of Olympic mayhem trying to get back from Gatwick. Forty minutes (instead of the usual 15) from Victoria and a hefty taxi fare. All the roads around Hyde Park were closed for the bike race.

It's lovely to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.