Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wet Lily

A busy morning followed by a lovely Father's Day lunch with the family.

We had roast beef, Yorkshires, super crispy roasties and fruit pavolva for afters! My husband does a fantastic roast dinner and I do a mean pavlova so there were no leftovers whatsoever, and everybody enjoyed it.

We then had an afternoon of sport, flicking between the Grand Prix and the tennis. A 50% success rate as far as we are concerned.

So after the family left half an hour ago, I found myself blipless, and it's still raining a bit, so no chance of an evening walk.
I noticed a couple of lilies in the garden in amongst the weeds, so I popped out and took a couple of shots.

Just a quick bit of ironing and then my suitcase to pack before an early night.

Hope everyone has had a nice Father's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.