Are you sitting comfortably?

The main difference between Suffolk and Sheffield? Hills! I went for a walk this afternoon, to try and keep my mileage up - I'm averaging about 5 miles per day. This is much easier in flat Suffolk. I did 5.5 miles today, along local county lanes. The fields of Rape Seed are losing their yellow flowers and are starting to turn red with poppy flowers. Just beautiful, but I'm going to return when the light is a bit better to try and capture these better, as today was dull. There were plenty of our usual birds around - Linnets, and Goldfinches, Swallows and Swifts, Curlews and Lapwings, Meadow Pipits and Skylarks. This Pied Wagtail (is there anywhere you don't see Pied Wagtails?) was the scene stealer, perching comfortably on a fence post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.