Happy Father's Day!

I am so very blessed to still have my wonderful father who is 92 years old in my life.  After church, my hubby and I took my Dad and Mom out to lunch.  While we were waiting for a table, a tall man bearing an english accent came over to us wanting to shake my father's hand.  He gave great thanks to my Dad for serving in WWii and said it was an honor to met him.  His grandfather served in the British Army in WWii and he himself was a British Paratrooper.  I know that my father was touched by this man's gesture of gratitude to him.  Everyday I give thanks to my heavenly Father for my  Dad and for my husband being an awesome father, and now my son and son -in-law for being loving fathers to their children.  Happy Father's Day to everyone!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.