Despite the rain and fog

Some days are all about people,
Other days, all about food.
Some days are all about places.
This day is all about mood.

It's been foggy and raining all day. (So much for my saying "summer's arrived" yesterday! ) Tonight, on my way to bed, I suddenly noticed these shadows in the porch. The street light casts shadows of the palm tree on to the wall; the bird in flight is the shadow of a plastic silhouette of a bird that's stuck to our glass porch door. The shadows were moving in the wind, so you lose the kinetic art in this "still". The slightly sad or nostalgic mood suits how I feel after having watched a TV programme that we recorded just over four weeks ago, before we went away: A Tribute to Victoria Woods. Such talent! And she was the same age as me, even to the month! Feel as if I'm living on borrowed time! Wish the sun would come back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.