The Bridge

Day 2 of my epic geocaching adventure to Denmark and Sweden. Today we made the return journey from Stockholm to Copenhagen and there was only ever going to be one picture I wanted to use for my blip. The Oresund Bridge links the two countries and this was taken from Dragor on the Danish side. 

I was actually very surprised at how far away I was from the bridge at this point. We came here because there were a couple of geocaches and also a viewpoint. What I didn't realise is that the bridge runs 5 miles between Sweden and the artificial island of Peberholm which is in the middle of the strait. It is then completed by a 2.5 mile tunnel to the Danish island of Amager. Therefore, on the Danish side, you are some way for the bridge which is why it is not as close as I had hoped in my picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.