Selfie in the Mirror

Had a great day today. Steve and I drove down to Anacortes to play bridge with the duplicate group. We met at Barbara's house and found out that this is the month we play together. That was fun. We had a relaxed day of bridge and thought we'd end up somewhere in the middle of the pack. To our surprise we came in first.

We drove up to Ferndale and landed at Carroll and Steve's house. (Not my brother Steve, but Carroll's fellow Steve.) Turns out both Steves know a fellow named Michael who was up visiting from California. So we all had dinner together and a lovely evening talking and having a mellow time.

I got back home at 9:30. Arvin, Helena and Chuck were there waiting for me. They had had a lovely day together driving up to the mountain and back and having a Father's Day dinner at Bob's Burger and Brew. Chuck took Helena home and Arvin and I both headed to bed. Arvin was very tired after his long day.

I took this selfie and Carroll and Steve's house in one of their mirrors. I was goofing around with Steve's cool hat. So here is Artist Annie having a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.