Mono Monday - Angry

Today’s Mono Monday challenge is ‘anything that annoys you or makes you cross’ – thanks to Red Flash for hosting. Well, what makes me angry – a few things but I’ve opted for banks automated / voice recognition (VR) phone systems.  The conversation goes something like this:

Bank VR: “Thanks for putting yourself through security. Please tell me in a few words what you’d like to do today”

Me: “Pay a bill”

Bank VR: “Would you like to hear your balance?”

Me: “No”

Bank VR: “I’m sorry, I didn’t hear you properly.  Would you like to hear your balance?”

Me: “NO!!!”

Bank VR: “Thank you. Your balance is £1234:56.  Is there anything else you’d like to do today?”

Me: “Yes, pay a bill”

Bank VR: “Would you like to review your recent transactions?”

Me: “NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Bank VR:  “I’m sorry, I didn’t hear you properly.  Please repeat your answer”

Me: “Oh for f**** sake!”

Bank VR: “Ok, you would like to pay a bill”

Me: “Yes, finally!”

Bank VR: “Thank you for visiting Helpful Bank today. Goodbye”

Aaaaaaarrrrrgggggghhhhh!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.