MonoMonday - Annoyed

The Philip Lodge doesn't annoy me.
In fact, I'm rather fond of a grotty Best Western motel, but you'll notice it's seen better days.

For years I've been meaning to document Parramatte Rd, but I've left my run too late.
Today, however, I walked a few blocks and snapped some buildings which I think could well be gone tomorrow.
And the Brescia sign! 
Not as good as having photos when they were operational, but better than nothing.

What annoys me about this is that its demolition is to make way for the WestConnex, a $16 billion, 33km stretch of freeway which is carving great swathes out of Sydney.
Over sixty houses in the heritage listed suburb of Haberfield are to be demolished and I think half of Sydney Park will go when it ends at St Peters.
Call me old fashioned, or just lacking in foresight, but I think public transport has to be the answer.

Thanks for hosting, RedFlash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.