A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 126 :: MM126 :: What annoys me...

Where do I start..?

So much could be added but I fear you may not get through it all. 

I will just tell you why Common Sense annoys me or should I say the lack of it, sadly it has died, kicked the bucket and has been buried amongst the weeds:  :o(

I have recently booked a trip to Hong Kong for this November. I used my credit card to book the flights, these have now been issued, billed and paid for.

Last night I tried to book the hotel we use. We know the dates, they offer discount for advance bookings, paid up front with not cancelations or refunds. Money will be taken at the time of booking they say. No problem, or so I thought.

Went through the booking process and when I entered my card details it was refused. I tried again then via their international call centre. Still it was refused. Next I waited until 1:30am (UK time) for the hotel's own reservation office to open at 8.30am (HK time) to try direct. Still they refused my card.

Why you might ask? 

Well my card needs renewing in August and my visit is in November. Their system will not accept it because it doesn't cover the time of our stay even though the payment is to be made in full today. 

I have asked the hotel to check under the beds and dining tables to see if anyone has left a thread of common sense behind that they might borrow. I await their response. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.