"Can I have a few seconds of your time Madam?"

I notice this week's theme for Mono Monday is anything that makes you angry or annoyed. Well, not wanting to sound like a grumpy old man, the list is considerable......

Out in town this afternoon I spotted from a distance the usual army of 'Chuggers' ('Charity muggers') who make it very difficult to get from one end of the street to the other without being accosted. This lady was doing her best to avoid them, and almost got away without being approached. It is difficult to swerve your pram out of their way when there are three of them.
I don't mind helping charities, however their tactics can be a little aggressive, and this has got them some bad publicity in the press recently.

I promise to be in a better mood tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.