Come into my parlour...

...said the spider to the fly.

Mono Monday theme appears to be things that annoy you...

Well the main thing was my car NOT being collected for its MOT last Friday (I blipped that on Friday) as has been arranged.

Then when I tried to find out what was going on by text and email, no one responded. So it was after midday when I had to contact motability who I lease the car from, by email (I cannot use the telephone cos I am deaf...they all know this), and motability got back to me saying the car dealership said my car had already been collected that morning and was in their work shop now being dealt with and they would return it at tea time....but the car was still in my driveway or else I would not have emailed in the first place...the tone of the email sent the vibes of 'silly lady she is not with it enough to know her car has been collected'. So I don't like someone making me feel stupid and incompetent to another when I plainly am not.

So I had sent all concerned a photo of my car in the driveway asking how it could be here at my home when they said they were working on it in their garage and what on earth was going on. So next was a flurry of emails and texts from them after an long ominous silence, passing the blame to another party, and naming names, etc etc. So I do not like people who pass the buck. If you mess up then come clean about it. But that doesn't seem to be a policy nowadays.

The car has now been arranged to be collected again this week some time. And as a precaution, I have texted people higher up in the dealership, and they say they will keep an eye on the situation and make sure my car is collected this time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.