A Glorious Summer Solstice

It would have been impossible for me to work in B/W today or to talk about anger .a) I seldom use monochrome ) try to aim for the positive .
The weather which began a la Noah , turned into a wonderful , warm clear blue sky summer solstice day ..When I left the flat it was still drizzling but my clothes were soon  too many . This evening I saw the birds gathering almost party style, .geese and ducks together. .This shot shows the glorious light, reflections and joy within nature .Look to the sun and to nature is my thought for today .My extra shows two geese standing and looking at the drab early weather as if they knew a good time was to be had by all . Geese being geese they would enjoy come what may ....In that is a lesson for all . Happy Summer Solstice  and may each second of day light brighten your day ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.