A Big Gulp

Just as I was about to go out the door with my camera this morning, I got a text message from WRPerry telling me that she had found a fabulous location nearby and that I should join her, so that is exactly what I did.  I found her at the Lois Green Conservation Park, a place neither of us had ever heard of before, and within 8 miles of our homes.  We had a fabulous hike through meadows and woodlands, around two lakes all of which were teeming with birds and insects.  I came home with lots of shots that were blipworthy, but my favorites were of the heron fishing.   I have added an extra of the heron in flight, which was a difficult shot as you can see because I have clipped one of the wings, but at least it was in focus for the most part. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.