who what where why when

By RobynT

Neighbours

Unexpectedly ran into an old neighbour today. Amongst other things, we chatted about our previously shared neighbourhood & this left me thinking about my neighbours over the years.

I am so very fortunate with my three amazing neighbours over the 18 years I have lived here.

My current neighbour is a great chap, always ready for a chat, collect my mail when I travel & help with home maintenance. At the moment, my daily wander to our letterbox includes picking up his mail while he is on holidays.

The previous couple, J&M, were in their mid 80's when they lived next door. An amazing couple, who had a true zest for life. It was J who I saw today, now 94 & currently living with her daughter & son in law, as M passed away last year. I am pleased to say J is still the same lady, living life with love & laughter. I was so pleased to see her & her daughter today, such an unexpected delight.

My first neighbours D&B are now in their 80's & only live a couple suburbs away. Time slips by & it is quite sometime since we caught up. My neighbourly musing kicked me into action. After a catch up chat on the phone, we are meeting for dinner in a couple of weeks. Am excitedly looking forward to seeing them for a good natter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.