MM126

Things that annoy.  There isn't much that ruffles my feathers (well, if I really give it some thought, I could probably think of at least 5), but most of the ones I can think of have to do with driving.  Sitting at an intersection with a long red light and no other cars in sight is one of them.  Living in the "country" where there are no lights and only a couple of STOP signs, I am always put off by the lights, especially the ones that are not synchronized so that you are stopping at every block.  

Thanks to RedFlash for hosting MM this month.

On a happier note, it was the summer solstice today (back blipping this on 6/21) and a full moon.  I attended a Summer Solstice meditation with a dear friend.  Lots of good thoughts and energies being passed around.  Summer solstice is a time for "letting go" of things that need to be discarded and trusting the universe to put you in the right place.  I like that, but I'm trying not to feel bad about the days growing progressively shorter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.