A Little More Progress

Doing any serious work, with this wretched boot on is very difficult, however, the work is still there and needs doing.  From time to time I have felt up to getting on with things, which usually includes scrambling around on a ladder and working in awkward places.  This particular job was not too bad, although working on hands and knees with the boot on was a bit difficult.  Over the past week or so, I have gradually built up and plastered the area around the West facing window of the kitchen, after having many months ago fitted a steel joist to support the window arch (our builder neglected to do this).  Today’s picture was taken by Mrs GOG of me emulsion painting the plaster work as soon as it was dry enough.  I now have two South facing windows to sort out, which includes making good the building work, by cutting back some of the brickwork, building a supporting structure for each window and then making good all of the plaster work etc., if I was fit I could do this in two or three days and certainly less than a wee, but I suspect that the end product is still months away, my progress is very slow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.