My Next Job

Today’s blip is a picture of the next window, that I effectively need to rebuild after our builder’s efforts.  I have already removed the inner sill, which will need to be replaced and drilled a series of holes into the brickwork at the top of the right-hand edge, so that this can be broken out ready to accept a steel lintel.  The brickwork at the top centre of the window has already sagged by about an inch and a half, due to lack of anything to support it.  Once again I will need to close off the window aperture at the top and sides adjoining the cavity wall.  However, this will not happen instantly as with no tendon in the upper right arm, so that I cannot life my arm above my shoulder and a snapped tendon on the left leg I am finding this work very slow and frustrating. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.