Itchy Ersed Piper

Mostly overcast through the day but there has been sunny spells and a light shower too.

Up early and headed out the door.  Made it to the train station and off to Edinburgh for the day.  Been 8 years since I was last in Edinburgh and had to to the tourist attractions again :)  A lovely walk up the Royal Mile and to the castle, Princes Street Gardens and half way up the Scott's Monument, too much for my legs and had tonget down again :)  And finally a stroll down to Leith Walk, before heading back to Glasgow.  A busy night of travel ahead.  

Plenty of pipers playing in Edinburgh today, wish I'd had the chance to learn them myself.  They make a great attraction for a Scottish holiday snap for the tourists too :)  I never noticed that while I was innocently taking this chaps photo, he was busy scratching his arse :)  Taken just off Princes Street and Scott's Monument towering behind.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.