Destination England

Heading down south today. Such a lovely afternoon, I thought I would take one last bike ride, up around the glorious Glenkiln loop. D made me a late lunch...and it was only then that we discovered that Scotrail are on strike today and that there were no trains running between Dumfries and Carlisle...
A quick search for alternatives showed that the only way to get to Carlisle on time was by car :-(....
..and it was only when we found the traffic tailing back all the way to the M6 that we realised that Rod Stewart is performing at the footie ground this evening :-(
Still, I am at Carlisle station now, and my train is due to leave on time, and I've had a good look at all the local primary schools' art for the queen's 90th.
Goodbye Scotland, it does feel like another country already..

Almost as far away as this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.