A bonny wee flower

I had the indignity of being shut in a box and taken to the vet again today.  It's all part of my "weight management journey".  Apparently, I am the exact same weight as I was last month.  I was supposed to be doing more running about and chasing toys, but I have found that if I stop chasing red dots or flying fish and just sit down, they come back to me anyway.  Carla, the vet said I was quite a clever wee cat but lying down doesn't help me lose weight.   The end result is that I'm now to be on the same diet food as Sheba is on and to go back again in another month.

Swannie was sharp getting to Kelso this afternoon so she stopped outside the town and took her camera down to the side of the Tweed.   There was a duck with seven ducklings but it was too far away for a decent shot, so she found this comfrey (Symphytum officinale) growing in abundance on the river bank.  It's not as bonny as me but I do like to have some variety in my blips.  Lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.