Derek

This is Derek … Derek is a wasp … If Derek wants to hitch a lift on the windscreen of my van … Then Derek will hitch a lift on the windscreen of my van … And no matter how many times I told Derek to “buzz off” … He wasn’t having any of it … In fact, if anything, Derek looked like a bit of a trouble maker … He looked as if he was up for a fight … :o/

I could, of course, have just flicked on the windscreen wipers … that might of shook him off … but I didn’t want to accidentally hurt Derek’s legs … So he just sat there … Watching my every move … Waiting for what I would presume, was ‘his stop’ … :o\

Because Derek looked a bit like a trouble maker, I thought I’d better take a quick snap shot him … Sort of evidence, just in case … :o|
---

So how then did Derek get the name “Derek” … ??

The answer is really quite simple … Derek was the first name that came into my head when I saw him land on the windscreen … and if you look closely, he actually ‘looks’ like a Derek … :o)

(Although to be honest, Derek might actually be a female wasp … In which case, her name is Dereka ... or something.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.