Asparagus Beetle

I shouldn't be pleased to have found this asparagus beetle on our crop, but I am, as s/he's just so beautiful!

Today ended well. I had spent literally hours, by choice, preparing a nature hunt for the Brownies. I didn't mind at all as it was a real labour of love created using my own pics of bugs, spiders and flowers. And what's more the girls were incredibly enthusiastic as a whole and individually a couple really shone. We have one who can't read but she is passionate about wild flowers and recognises many. Another also wanted to look up in the books I'd taken, the flowers and fungi not on my photo sheets and then carried on texting me (via her mum) till 9pm with further ideas. How rewarding to have further inspired and enthused them. Not all outings with Brownies, Scouts & Guides can be like this, but I really get a buzz when they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.